Wolf Laboratories :: Laboratory Equipment Suppliers
Laboratory Products > Prize Draw > Prize Draw - Winners

Prize Draw - Winners

2017 Winner

The winner for the 2017 draw was Rosie Baverstock-West from University College London. Rosie is a Departmental Administrator for the IoN Department of Neurodegenerative Disease and also the UK Dementia Research Institute at the University.

For more information see:

2016 Winner

The winner for the 2016 draw was Simon Giles from Cumbria University. Simon is a Senior Science Technician at the University.

For more information see:

2015 Winner

The winner for the 2015 draw was Prupti Malde from East London University. Prupti is the Laboratory Manager in the School of Health, Sport and Bioscience.

For more information see:

2014 Winner

The winner for the 2014 draw was Victoria Talbot from Harper Adams University. Victoria is the Laboratory Manager of the Princess Margaret Laboratories.

For more information see:

2013 Winner

The winner for the 2013 draw was Ania Radziszewska from University College London. Ania works in the centre for adolescent rheumatology.

For more information see:

2012 Winner

The winner for the 2012 draw was Daniel Thomas from Leeds University. Daniel is a Laboratory Manager in the School of Biomedical Sciences.

For more information see:

2011 Winner

The winner for the 2011 draw was Vicky Millins from the National Institute for Medical Research.

For more information see:

2010 Winner

The winner for the 2010 draw was Dr Jenny Waby from University of Hull. Dr Waby is a lecturer in Biomedical Science in the department of Biological Sciences.

For more information see:

2009 Winner

The winner for the 2009 draw was Professor Wen Jiang from Cardiff University. Professor Jiang is a Professor of Surgery & Tumour Biology in the Department of Surgery, Anaesthetics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology.

For more information see:

2008 Winner

September's winner of the £1000 credit was Mr Peter Liepins from St Thomas's, part of Kings College, London. Mr Liepins was the Laboratory & Instrumentation Manager in the Interdisciplinary Medical Imaging Group (IMIG)

(Link: Mr Peter Liepins has since retired)

2007 Winner

The winner for this year’s April draw was Dr Adam Hurlstone from The University of Manchester. Dr Hurlstone is a researcher in tumour biology focussing on chemotherapy resistance in cancer and factors underlying malignant conversion.

For more information see:

Dr Hurlstone used his £1,000 to buy an electrophoresis power pack, a media pipettor, a media aspiration system, a cryostorage dewar and have some equipment serviced. The average discount on his quotation was 25%.